Summary of Recent Events

Current Events & Calendar

Scholarships

Continuing Education

Newsletters

Contact Information

Job Board

Industry Links

New Member Information

Officers & Board Members

Archives

E-mail LASPE

LASPE Bylaws

 

CONTACT INFORMATION

Los Angles Basin Section
of the
Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE)

Officers, Directors and Chairpersons
Information for 2006 - 2007
Updated 11-05-06

  OFFICERS:        
  Section Chairperson Scott McGurk, 07
Scott McGurk

Petroleum Exploitation & Business Development Consultant

lovesm@ix.netcom.com    
  Vice-Chairperson Brandy Fellers
BFellers
Occidental THUMS, 111 West Ocean Blvd, 8th Floor, LB, CA 90801-3235 Brandy_Fellers@oxy.com (562) 624-3233 (562) 624-3296
  Treasurer Vivian K. Bust
Consulting Geological Engineer
3700 Parkview Lane, Suite 3-B, Irvine, CA 92612-1816
vivianb@net-star.net (949) 786-1185 (949) 653-2150
  Secretary Richard Finken

Long Beach Department of Oil Properties, 211 E. Ocean Blvd, Suite 500, City of Long Beach 90802

richard_finken@longbeach.gov 562-570-3961 562-570-3922
  Jr. Past Section Chair PatShuler

Caltech/PEER Center
738 Arrow Grand Cr.
Covina, CA 91722

pjshuler@peer.caltech.edu (626) 858-5077 (626) 858-9250
  Sr. Past Section Chair Raj Upadhyay

2830 Alderberry Court,
Fullerton, CA 92835
upadhyayraj@hotmail.com (714) 674-0205 (714) 674-0206
  ELECTED DIRECTORS:        
  Director
Scholarship,
Science Fair
Jack Smith
 

smithjl@slc.ca.gov

(562) 590-5270  
  Director        
  Director Allan Spivak, 07

5640 S. Fairfax Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90056

aspivak@plainsxp.com   (323) 293-2941
  Director        
  Director Rudy Weibel, 08 1894 Lassen A, Claremont, CA 92711 BWeibel@semprautilities.com (818) 710-3460  
  Director Tony Taglieri, 08
3372 Yellowtail Dr. Rossmore, CA 90720 anthony_taglieri@oxy.com (562) 624-3343 (562) 624-3295
  COMMITTEE CHAIRPERSONS:        
  Scholarship Tonly Alan        
  Interdisciplinary
Liaison
Younger Member Liason
Raj Upadhyay

2830 Alderberry Court,
Fullerton, CA 92835

upadhyayraj@hotmail.com (714) 674-0205 (714) 674-0206
  MESA, West. Reg Meet Liaison Scott Hara

Tidelands, PO Box 1330, Long Beach, CA 90801-1300 ScottHara@TidelandsOil.com (562) 436-9918 (562) 495-1950
  National SPE Liaison,
Publications Mentore,
Nominations

Ed Mayer
Consulting Petroleum Engineer
PO Box 80668, San Marino, CA 91118-8668
emayer2@socal.rr.com (626) 796-4437 (626) 683-3047
  Nominations, Career Guidance
OCEC, FSEA, COMET
Parliamentarian
Sam Sarem
IPRC, 22605 E. La Palma Ave., Suite 520, Yorba Linda, CA 92887 sam4iprc@aol.com (714) 692-1198 (714) 693-0663
  Computer Users Group Fred Crosby
Crosby Consulting, 1737 Harbor Way, Seal Beach, CA 90740 fred.crosby@adelphia.com (562) 431-5086 (562) 431-5086
  Golf Tournament Fund Raiser,
Charities
Mark Shemaria
Tidelands, 300 E. Ocean, Suite 301, Long Beach, CA 90801-1300 mark.shemaria@tidelandsoil.com (562) 495-9392 (562) 495-1950
 

Internet, Wesite,
Newsletter Editor

Larry Gilpin
LVG Consultant
6112 Sonoma Drive, Huntington Beach, CA 92647
larry@4thforge.com (714) 847-7119 (714) 847-7229
 

Membership,
Student Affairs,
LACES,
Career Guidance,
Emerging Leaders Program, Chair
Technology Transfer Officer, Section/Student Chapter Liaison

Jalal Torabzadeh
CSULB, ME Dept PE Prgm, 1250 Bellflower Blvd, Long Beach, CA 90804 torabzad@csulb.edu (562) 985-8181 (562) 985-4408
  Outreach Elem Schools Ed Santiago
CA DOGGR, 5816 Corporate Ave., Ste 200, Cypress, CA 90630-4731 esantiag@consrv.ca.gov (714) 816-6847 (714) 816-6853
  Petoleum Technology Forum,
Parliamentarian
Richard Finken
Rick Finken

Long Beach Department of Oil Properties, 211 E. Ocean Blvd, Suite 500, City of Long Beach 90802

richard_finken@longbeach.gov 562-570-3961 562-570-3922
  Petroleum Tech Forum Brandy Fellers Occidental THUMS, 111 West Ocean Blvd, 8th Floor, LB, CA 90801-3235 Brandy_Fellers@oxy.com (562) 624-3233 (562) 624-3296
  Continuing Education Rudy Weibel, 08 1894 Lassen A, Claremont, CA 92711 BWeibel@semprautilities.com (818) 710-3460  
  Science Fair Delegate
Chair
Jack Smith CA State Lands Comiss., 200 Oceangate, 12th Floor, LB, CA 90802-4331  smithil@slc.ca.gov (562) 590-5270 (562) 590-5295
  COMET Dr. Iraj Ershaghi
USC, Chm Eng Dept, Pet Eng Prgm, USC, Los Angeles, CA 90089-1211 ershaghi@earthlink.net (213) 740-0321 (213) 740-7982
  SUPPORTIVE SPE SECTION MEMBERS:        
    John Thompson
SoCal Gas Co., 1212 Maple St., Santa Monica, CA 90405 JoThompson@semprautilities.com (310) 578-2689 (310) 578-2689
    Mike Bruno
Terralog Tech, Inc, 332 E. Foothill Blvd., Arcadia, CA 91016 msbruno@terralog.com (626) 305-8480 (626)305-8482
    Thais McComb 10357 La Despensa, Fountain Valley, CA 92706 tmccomb@socal.rr.com (714) 962-1723 (714) 962-1723
  USEFUL CONTACTS:        
  Western Region Director Dr. Behrooz Fattahi
Aera energy, 10000 Ming Avenue, Bakersfield, CA 93311 bfattahi@spemail.org (661) 665-5686 (661) 665-3339
  USC Pet Eng Prgm Dr. Iraj Ershaghi

USC, Chm Eng Dept, Pet Eng Prgm, USC, Los Angeles, CA 90089-1211  ershaghi@earthlink.net (213) 740-0321 (213) 740-7982
  CSULB Pet Eng Prgm Jalal Torabzadeh
CSULB, ME Dept PE Prgm, 1250 Bellflower Blvd, Long Beach, CA 90804 torabzad@csulb.edu (562) 985-8181 (562) 985-4408
  SPEI Sec Chap Mgr Brian Wiggins SPE Sec Chap Mgr, PO Box 833836, Richardson, TX 75083-3836 bwiggins@spe.org (972) 952-9451 (972) 952-9435
  JPT Feature Editor Maileen Hamto 9555 W. Sam Houston Parkway South, Suite 360, Houston, TX 77099 mhamto@spe.org (713) 779-4214 (713) 779-4216
  SPEI-Award, Memb Caroline Seifert SPE PO Box 833836, Richardson, TX 75083-3836 cseifert@spelink.spe.org (972) 952-9391 (972) 952-9435
  SPEI/ Student Oper. Manual Tom Whipple (library) SPE PO Box 833836, Richardson, TX 75083-3836 twhipple@spe.org    

Questions or comments? Send email to: SPE Info
Please report any problems to the webmaster . Website design & maintenance by 4th Forge